Contact the International Department

 

Our International Student office is open 8am - 4:30, Monday to Friday. Students can come into the international office before school, during interval, during lunch time or after school for help with homestay, visas and immigration, insurance, extending their study period, finding activities to do outside of school time, taking trips around New Zealand, or anything else they need help with. If students have questions or concerns about their academic choices, they can see the international deans.

To contact the international department, please call (+64 9) 477 0150 (press 1 for the international department) or email the relevant person using the contact details below.

New Zealand is one of the safest countries in the world, however, we have a free emergency number for our students to call outside office hours if they are in trouble. In an emergency only, please call 0800 563 263 to talk to one of our international staff members. 

 

Rangitoto College International Team

Rangitoto College is one of the most experienced schools in New Zealand at hosting international students and we have a large team available to help our students. Please contact us if you would like any information. 

 

Lynda Sullivan
Director of International Students

Lynda is responsible for leading the team and taking care of students while they are in New Zealand

lynda@rangiworld.co.nz 
Ph: +64 (09) 4770150 extn 665

 

 

Pascale Hopkins
Marketing and Relationship Manager

Pascale accepts new student applications, helps educational agents with information and resources they need for new students, and manages the website and Facebook page.

pascale@rangiworld.co.nz
Ph: +64 (09) 4770150 extension 660

 

 

Melinda Hobman
Student Services Coordinator

Melinda processes visas and student documents and organises orientation for new students.

melinda@rangiworld.co.nz
Ph:  +64 (09) 4770150 extension 664

 

 

Fiona Anderson
Accommodation Co-ordinator

Fiona works with the host families and places students in homestays.

fiona@rangiworld.co.nz
Ph: +64 (09) 4770150 extn 661

 

 

Stella Wilde
Finance and Homestay Administrator

Stella organises all International Finances and Insurance.

stella@rangiworld.co.nz
Ph:  +64 (09) 4770150 extn 662

 

 

Morag Capper
Language Support Co-ordinator

Morag assists the Accommodation Co-ordinator, interviews our international students to make sure they are happy, books travel for students and sends out academic reports.

morag@rangiworld.co.nz
Ph: +64 (09) 4770150 extn 663

 

 

Kim Locke
International Student Dean for Female International Students

Mrs Locke helps female international students with their academic choices and classes.

kim.locke@rangitoto.school.nz 
Ph: +64 (09) 4770150 extn 858

 

 

Yvonne Lee
International Student Dean for Male International Students

Ms Lee helps male international students with their academic choices and classes.

yvonne.lee@rangitoto.school.nz 

Ph: +64 (09) 4770150 extn 975

 

 

Fay Meiklejohn
Deputy Principal for the International Students

Mrs Meiklejohn helps make sure students succeed academically.

fay.meiklejohn@rangitoto.school.nz 
Ph: +64 (09) 4770150 extn 859

 

 

Yu Wang
Chinese Counsellor

Yu interviews Chinese students and provides translation support. 

yu@rangiworld.co.nz
Ph: +64 (09) 4770150 extn 659

 

 

Young Jeong Seo
Korean Counsellor

Young interviews Korean students and provides translation support. 

young@rangiworld.co.nz
Ph: +64 (09) 4770150 extn 658